Request Material

Georgia municipal audits

Georgia municipal audits

Descriptive Summary

Title: Georgia municipal audits
Creator: Hargrett Library
Inclusive Dates: 1955-1970
Language(s): English
Extent: 1.25 Linear Feet 3 boxes
Collection Number: ms982
Repository: Hargrett Library

Collection Description

Scope and Content

The collection consists of miscellaneous auditors reports from cities and counties in Georgia dated 1955-1970. Cities include Bainbridge, Brunswick, Centerville, Cleveland, College Park, Eatonton, Jefferson, Meigs, Monticello, Sandersville, Sparta, Sylvester, and Warner Robins. Counties include Baldwin, Clarke, Dawson, Paulding, Pierce, Telfair, Terrell, and Ware. Various auditors throughout Georgia completed the audits.

Organization and Arrangement

Arranged in alphabetical order by name of city.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Georgia municipal audits, ms982, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Finding Aid Publication

Finding aid prepared on: 2019.

Related Materials and Subjects

Subject Terms

Auditors' reports -- Georgia.

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Bainbridge, 1963
12Baldwin County, 1970
13Brunswick, 1961
14Centerville, 1966
15Clarke County, 1963-1964
16Cleveland, 1955-1967
17College Park, 1966-1967
18Dawson County, 1963
19Eatonton, 1965
210Jefferson, 1963
211Meigs, Monticello, 1964-1966
212Paulding, 1969
313Pierce County, 1961
314Sandersville, 1964-1965
315Sparta, 1966
316Sylvester, 1966
317-17ATelfair County, 1959-1964
318Terrell, 1963
319Ware County, 1961
320Warner Robins, 1966