Request Material

Eighteenth Century Music Manuscripts

Eighteenth Century Music Manuscripts

Descriptive Summary

Title: Eighteenth Century Music Manuscripts
Creator: Grickn, John Joseph
Inclusive Dates: 1700s
Language(s): English
Extent: 3 folder(s)
Collection Number: ms1188
Repository: Hargrett Library

Collection Description

Scope and Content

The collection consists of three complete sets of manuscript music (undated), formerly in the collection of Rudolf Kratina. Included in the collection are contemporary copies of works by Franz Anton Hoffmeister, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Paul Wranizky. All of the works bear the signature of John Joseph Grickn. Titles of the works are: Hoffmeister, Anton. 6 Quartetten für Zwey Violinen, Alto & Violoncello concertantes; Mozart, W. A. III Quartetten für Zwey Violinen, Alt Viola & Violoncello. Opera 65; Wranizky, Paul. III Quartetten für Zwey Violinen, Alto & Violoncello... der frau Furstinn Bathyani gebohrne Gräfinn von Pergen.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Eighteenth Century Music Manuscripts, ms 1188. Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Finding Aid Publication

Finding aid prepared on: 2017.

Related Materials and Subjects

Subject Terms

Hoffmeister, Franz Anton, 1754-1812
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791
Music -- 18th century.
Violin music.
Wranitzky, Paul, 1756-1808

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11-3Sheet Music