Request Material

IRIS Awards records

IRIS Awards records

Descriptive Summary

Title: IRIS Awards records
Creator: National Association of Television Program Executives (U.S.)
Inclusive Dates: 1979-1992
Language(s): English
Extent: 4 Linear Feet (4 boxes)
Collection Number: ms4039
Repository: Hargrett Library

Collection Description

Historical Note

The Iris Awards are given out annually by the National Association for Television Program Executives (NATPE) honoring local television programming excellence, starting in 1968.

Scope and Content

This collection features records relating to the NATPE Iris awards including notes, scoresheets, entry forms, and entries from 1979 through 1992.

The audiovisual materials related to this collection are housed in the Walter J. Brown Media Archives.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

IRIS Awards records, ms4039, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Related Materials and Subjects

Subject Terms

Cable television -- United States.
Television broadcasting -- Awards -- United States.
Television programs -- United States.

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Biographical sketch - MacDougald
12IRIS competition, 1983
13-4NATPE IRIS competition, 1984-1985
15-9NATPE, 1986-1990
110CTAM correspondence, 1984
111CTAM entries, 1985
112CTAM correspondence, 1985
113CTAM entries, 1986
114Entry forms - NATPE80, 1979
115-19Entries, 1979
120Entry forms - NATPE81, 1980
121Entries, 1980
122IRIS Awards program, 1981
21Entry forms - NATPE82, 1981
22-8Entry forms by category, 1981
29Entries, 1981
210IRIS Awards [notes]
211Entry forms NATPE82, 1981
212-14Entries , 1982
215Iris awards notes, 1983
216Entry forms, 1983
217-18Entries, 1983-1984
219Entries, 1985-1990
220-22Entries, 1991-1992
31-5Entries, 1992
4Entries - oversized, 1991-1992