Request Material

Engravings of U.S. presidents

Engravings of U.S. presidents

Descriptive Summary

Title: Engravings of U.S. presidents
Creator: Hargrett Library
Inclusive Dates: 1800-1899
Language(s): English
Extent: 0.25 Linear Feet 1 box
Collection Number: ms2718
Repository: Hargrett Library

Collection Description

Scope and Content

The collection consists of engravings of twenty-three presidents of the United States: John Adams, John Quincy Adams, James Buchanan, Grover Cleveland, Millard Fillmore, James Garfield, Ulysses Grant, Benjamin Harrison, William Henry Harrison, Rutherford B. Hayes, Andrew Jackson, Thomas Jefferson, Andrew Johnson, Abraham Lincoln, William McKinley, James Madison, James Monroe, Franklin Pierce, James K. Polk, Zachary Taylor, John Tyler, Martin Van Buren, George Washington.

Organization and Arrangement

Arranged in alphabetical order by president's last name.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Engravings of U.S. presidents, ms2718, Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Finding Aid Publication

Finding aid prepared on: 2018.

Related Materials and Subjects

Subject Terms

Engravings (prints)
Grant, Ulysses S. (Ulysses Simpson), 1822-1885
Jefferson, Thomas, 1743-1826
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865
Presidents -- United States.
Washington, George, 1732-1799

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Adams, John
12Adams, John Quincy
13Buchanan, James
14Cleveland, Grover
15Fillmore, Millard
16Garfield, James
17Grant, Ulysses S.
18Harrison, Benjamin
19Harrison, William H.
110Hayes, Rutherford B.
111Jackson, Andrew
112Jefferson, Thomas
113Johnson, Andrew
114Lincoln, Abraham
115McKinley, William
116Madison, James
117Monroe, James
118Pierce, Franklin
119Polk, James K.
120Taylor, Zachary
121Tyler, John
122Van Buren, Martin
123Washington, George