Tax list for Georgia counties

Tax list for Georgia counties

Descriptive Summary

Title: Tax list for Georgia counties
Creator: Unknown
Inclusive Dates: 1900-1950
Language: English
Extent: 1 folder(s)
Collection Number: ms2134
Repository: Hargrett Library

Collection Description

Scope and Content

The collection consists of a bound manuscript containing listings of taxes for Georgia counties. Counties included are Appling, Baker, Bulloch, Carroll, Cherokee, Coweta, Decatur, Dooly, Early, Effingham, Emmanuel, Fayette, Franklin, Habersham, Houston, Irwin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lee, Liberty, Lincoln, Lowndes, Meriwether, Montgomery, Muscogee, Rabun, Screven, Stewart, Tattnall, Telfair, Thomas, Twiggs, Walker, Wayne, Ware and Wilkinson. The manuscript is seventy-seven pages, but pages 7-18 and 47-54 are missing.

Administrative Information

Preferred Citation

Tax list for Georgia counties, ms 2134. Hargrett Rare Book and Manuscript Library, The University of Georgia Libraries.

Finding Aid Publication

Finding aid prepared on: 2017.

Related Materials and Subjects

Subject Terms

Series Descriptions and Folder Listing

11Tax list

Special Collections Libraries
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-1641